Term Dates

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2022-23

Autumn Term

INSET: Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th September 2022

First day of Autumn Term: Wednesday 7th September 2022

Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 4th November 2022

Last day of Autumn Term: Friday 16th December 2022

(AYR Nursery Closed: Thursday 22nd December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023)

Spring Term

INSET: Monday 9th and Tuesday 10th January 2023

First day of Spring Term: Wednesday 11th January 2023

Half Term: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Last day of Spring Term: Friday 24th March 2023

(AYR Nursery Closed: Friday 31st March 2023 to Monday 10th April 2023)

Summer Term

INSET: Monday 17th April 2023

First day of Spring Term: Tuesday 18th April 2023

INSET: Friday 26th May 2023

Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

Last day of Summer Term for term-time Nursery and Pre-Prep Department: Thursday, 6th July 2023

Last day of Summer Term for Prep Department: Friday, 7th July 2023

(AYR Nursery Closed: Friday 18th August to Wednesday, 6th September 2023)

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2023-24

Autumn Term

INSET: Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023

First day of Autumn Term: Wednesday 6th September 2023

Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 3rd November 2023

Last day of Autumn Term: Wednesday 13th December 2023

(AYR Nursery Closed: Thursday 21st December 2023 to Monday 1st January 2024)

Spring Term

First day of Spring Term: Thursday 4th January 2024

Half Term: Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2024

Last day of Spring Term: Friday 22nd March 2024

(AYR Nursery Closed: Thursday 28th March 2024 to Friday 5th April 2024)

Summer Term

INSET: Monday 15th April 2024

First day of Summer Term: Tuesday 16th April 2024

INSET: Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2024

Last day of Summer Term for term-time Nursery and Pre-Prep Department: Thursday, 4th July 2024

Last day of Summer Term for Prep Department: Friday, 5th July 2024

(AYR Nursery Closed: Friday 16th August 2024 to Tuesday 4th September 2024)

Autumn Term 2024-25

INSET: Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2024